With the safety and well-being of our community our top priority, Léman will remain closed through the end of the 2019/20 school year, however, learning continues online. For enrolled families, please refer to emails from head of school and division heads for detailed information about your child’s program. For prospective families, please email admissions@lemanmanhattan.org to inquire about admission to Léman. [Updated May 1, 2020]

Do not show this message again.

Admissions

A Special Message from Admissions

 

Dear Families,

We hope you and your children are safe and healthy.

We thank you for your interest in Léman Manhattan Preparatory School, an extraordinary educational institution with exceptional academic outcomes, an international mission, and warmth of community – all of which set our school apart among other New York City independent schools.

We understand how stressful the independent school search can be, particularly during these uncertain times.

The Léman Admissions Team is available to support you through the Léman application process for September 2020 in two simple steps:

      1. Submit your application online at lemanmanhattan.org/apply.
      2. Upon receipt, Admissions will contact you to schedule your parent/student interview by video. Evening times are available for families' convenience.

Please email admissions@lemanmanhattan.org if you have any questions about Léman’s academic program or the admissions process.

Selecting a school for your child is one of the most important decisions you will make as a parent. The role of the Léman Office of Admissions is to share with families the distinctions of a Léman education and cultivate a dynamic learning community.

Warmest regards,
Alexandra, Nicholetta, Gavinn, Rebecca, Josh, Valerie, and Anne

The Admissions Team:

Alexandra Whelehan
Director of Admissions
646-632-1319, ext 814
a.whelehan@lemanmanhattan.org

Nicholetta Bournousouzis
Associate Director, Early Childhood & Lower School Admissions
646-632-1319, ext 229
n.bournousouzis@lemanmanhattan.org

Gavinn Boyce
Associate Director, Upper School Admissions
646-632-1319, ext 859
g.boyce@lemanmanhattan.org

Rebecca Sunwoo
Associate Director, Admissions
646-632-1319, ext 506
r.sunwoo@lemanmanhattan.org

Valerie Mingione
Senior Admissions Coordinator
646-632-1319, ext 511
v.mingione@lemanmanhattan.org

Joshua Anchors
Director of Global Admissions
646-632-1319, ext 520
j.anchors@lemanmanhattan.org

Anne Ahrens
Admissions Administrative Assistant
646-632-1319, ext 825
a.ahrens@lemanmanhattan.org

Submitting Form

Request More Information

For more information or to request a tour, please complete the form below. We will not share your information with any third party or organization.

* = Required Fields

Student Information
Parent Information
 

  

 
 
Instagram YouTube
International Baccalaureate
International
Baccalaureate
World School
NYSAIS
New York State
Association of
Independent Schools
Member
MSACC
Accredited by
Middle States
Association of
Colleges and Schools
Parents League
Parents League
of New York
Member School